Secret Frequency Crew - Forest of the Echo Downs

Forest of the Echo Downs cover art


CD: out of stock



The eclectic debut full-length recording from currently in-demand NYC club DJs Matthew Brown, Matt Friedman, and Adrian Michna. Adding hints of classic 1980s pop to their own unique blend of guitars, trombones, bass and piano, forest of the echo downs is a wonderfully memorable, beat-fueled collection from the brighest young band on Miami's delightfully unpredictable Schematic imprint, a firm traditionally known for parenting much harsher sounds.

With previous 12"s and EPs on the celebrated Counterflow and Mass Transit labels - including the now classic 2-track Miami EP, (featuring an SFC remix by Andrea Parker) and 2002's Deep Blue 12"/CD, (featuring remixes by Eli 173 and High Priest of the late Anti-Pop Consortium) - Secret Frequency Crew have begun to build an audience of artists and fans alike with an increasing taste for the band's dark, heavily layered, downtempo jems.. . . . .

Catalog Number: SCH 045
Release Date: January 1, 2004

Track Listing

  1. Willow Patch Wormhole
  2. Neon Bridge
  3. Holographic Moon Owls
  4. Black Moss Caves Pt. 1
  5. Cumulus
  6. Baron of the Bog
  7. Pollen and Spores
  8. Forest Floor
  9. Faen
  10. Black Moss Caves Pt. 2
  11. Photovoric Inchworms